Driving through the treacherous snow

So today I left my house at 7 which is my normal time. And I usually end up at work around 8. I walk out my door and I’m unpleasantly surprised by a shit load of snow on the ground. It took me 45 minutes jsut to drive up Brittannia to get to the 401.

My boss called me during the drive to tell me he was running late too. But he said once I get there I had to go to some workshop they set up. So the total time was 2.5 hours to work this morning….

I caught the last 20 minutes of the workshop. It was about “the power of commitment”. I don’t know why they called it that because they paired us up with and made us talk on the spot to each other while the other person listens. I guess they were trying to help us communicate better. I don’t think anyone took it seriously…

Work was okay overall. I just have to wrap up some assignments before Christmas and the new year. 

I went to the gym tonight and holy shit…I got so much weaker. I’m hoping i have muscle memory and I’ll be back to my regular form in a week or two. 

I’ve got court tomorrow and dental appointment. What a fun way to spend my day off!!

 

Leave a Reply

