‘Tis the season…

This weekend proved to be a pretty productive week. Who woulda thought spending money would equate to being productive. Only during Christmas i guess…

I showed Annie a Christmas Story because it’s a classic. I’ll admit, after watching it seven times now, it just isn’t the same. Maybe that says more abotu me than the movie. I’m getting old 😦 

I also got a chance this week to cook some things for the first time: lasagna and crab cakes. I’d say t was a success. Annie has leftovers for the whole week! 

We also accomplished a bulk of our Christmas shopping done this weekend. So far, I think I’m withing budget. This is definitely a new concept to me 😛 I’m super excited about next week. not only for our dinner, but I get my baby home for 9 weeks 🙂 Annie also showed me her business plan which was very impressive. It’s so endearing to see her put so much thought and heart into it. I’m confident she’s going to exceed her goals.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

