Friday fun

This week went by slow because I was really looking forward for Annie to come back home this weekend. And I was super hungry today cause I was waiting to have dinner with her.

Although her bus was running late, I found ways to kill some time while wait. I went to Winners after work and got her a phone case (technically half a case) with artwork that I knew she would like. I know she’s into that class yet tribal look. After that, I went to the humane society to take a look at some dogs. It’s always such a depressing place to go to 😦

We went to Momofoku cause it has been so hyped up. We ended up having dinner with SAndy and Jason, just like old times. It was nice cause I don’t think we’ve double dated like that in forever. The food, however, was mediocre at best. But it’s never as bad as it really is when you’re with people who feel the same way. 

At the end of the night, she showed  me her website, a top secret project that she’s been working on.

I absolutely loved it. Every word and picture on the site screams out her personality and I would never want to change that. It makes every thing very personal and I appreciate that. I love how she’s decided to branch out into creatign product and finding ways to get her work in a gallery before 25. I know she’s going to achieve that. She’s one of the hardest working people I know and deserves all the success.

 

Happy 5 months baby. I can’t believe we’ve known each other since I had braces 😀

 

Leave a Reply

